For I Know His Plans Towards Me

If you are a Christian, at one point or another in your walk you have heard or read the part of the bible that says 

For I know the plans I have for you, declares the Lord, plans for welfare and not for evil, to give you a future and a hope. (‭Jeremiah‬ ‭29‬:‭11‬ ESV)

We read it and get excited about our lives, I mean who wouldn’t!?! We just got reassured & a 100% guarantee of great things happening to us. I have read this scripture so many times and also got peace in the midst of storms. I have read it and just hoped for the sun to shine. I have read it in times of smooth sailing and just worshiped because He is a good God and gave me this promise even without me asking but something interesting happened to me today. As I read this scripture again, I got a deeper and heart jumping revelation into this promise. For once, I lifted the covers and saw what else was hidden in this promise. I guess you can say the deep things of God were revealed unto me and I’m super excited to share it with you today.

When God promised plans of peace & welfare for me, this is what else He promised. He promised me & you:

  • Good fortune
  • Great health (I mean come on, He isn’t going to give me or you shabby health.)
  • Happiness
  • Prosperity 
  • Abundance 
  • Ease
  • Advantage 
  • Progress 
  • Satisfaction 
  • Success
  • Profit 
  • Protection 
  • Comfort
  • Security

The list goes on & on! This is exciting! So now when you read this scripture, what does it tell you? It says, 

For I know the plans I have for you, declares the Lord, plans for (good fortune/health/happiness/prosperity/abundance/…..) and not for evil, to give you a future and a hope.

You get the picture right? 🙂

So now when you renew your faith with this verse, see all the other things God has in store for you. Confess them in faith and see the hand of God move with gladness in your life.

2 thoughts on “For I Know His Plans Towards Me

  1. Thanks for publishing this awesome article. I’m a long time reader but
    I’ve never been compelled to leave a comment. I subscribed to your blog and shared this on my Twitter.
    Thanks again for a great post!

Leave a Reply

