22/11

So I woke up on the morning of the 22nd of this month feeling not very different but unknown to me, that was all going to change. Being a Monday, the line of events of the day wasn’t going to be all that. The real deal was going to happen over the weekend (Which I am totally looking forward to đŸ™‚ ).

Got out of bed … got dressed in a plaid shirt(those things freaking rock!) and killer jeans đŸ˜‰ and I looked into the mirror and what I saw kind of amazed me a little. I saw a grown lady. It was like I had magically added flesh and gotten a better silhouette over night and I said “hon lets push this” step 1: Smell like SJP. step 2: Open up that box of Bare Minerals and lets color! lol.. step3: Make sure nails are looking good step 4: Make sure hair is looking smooth and before I knew it the steps kept going. lol. but the most important and cherished moments were still yet to come.

God decided to bless me with a warm day and showers of blessings and that was like the best thing ever. My friends kept me smiling and laughing really hard all day long with their birthday wishes via Facebook, email, text, Twitter, etc… It was the sweetest thing ever.

Its a new year for me. A kind of new start. A new chance to keep doing what I do and get better at it. Funny, I can still remember when I was 17! lol…

So this post is dedicated to all my loved ones, friends, family, everybody! Just to say thank you for making me feel special on my day and to say thank you for the gifts!

One thought on “22/11

Leave a Reply

