Only in Africa Series (1)

Today on my way to work, I heard the sad news of the death our president, President Yar’Adua (R.I.P Yar’Adua). The federal government decided to give the day as a holiday to mourn the death of the president and so I had to turn around and go back home. On my way home, I saw this and I had to stop to take a picture.

Refuse
Refuse on our roads

At least they were decent enough not to dump right under the sign! What are you doing to keep the environment clean? How are you living green?

Add to FacebookAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

One thought on “Only in Africa Series (1)

Leave a Reply

