Question Existing…

The Journey has been long, the journey has been hard
Am I hurting myself?
There were good times, there were bad times
Am I hurting myself?
You made me feel so loved, you made me so mad
Am I hurting myself?
There were good times, There were really bad times
Am I hurting myself?
You made me smile, You made me laugh till I got teary, You made me cry, You made my heart heavy
Am I hurting myself?
Now we have grown apart
Am I hurting myself?
Seeing your name makes my heart skip a beat
Am I hurting myself?
I hear your voice once again & I can feel myself free falling
Am I hurting myself?
Listening to the show on the radio about denial
Am I hurting myself?
Toni Braxton Tracks playing in my head, not helping the at all but still I bask in the lyrics
Am I hurting myself?
Should I walk away and never look back?
Am I hurting myself?
Should I turn off all the lights in my heart but leave the pouch light on?
Am I hurting myself?
Tell me? Tell me? Tell me?
Am I hurting myself?

So the thoughts have been running
The halo & horn guys doing their jobs
My head saying this. My heart saying that
The pourch light is turned off but thinking should the bulb be unscrewed?
Moving ahead, moving along
Not looking back but spying behind me through the mirror
Question existing…

2 thoughts on “Question Existing…

  1. yes, u r hurting yourself.lol.
    forget about the past and move on….focusing on the past makes u lose focus on the present and the bright future ahead…

  2. I hurt myself for a year
    wanting more of what you wouldn’t give
    but finding more than enough in your smiles
    then the walks together, then the yeses to mundane questions

    You don’t mince your words, I mince yours
    I think you try to tell me I’m just a frie…*muted*
    Did you say something? Don’t dear
    Let me enjoying the hurting, one more day 🙂

Leave a Reply

