Hello world!

Hello World!?

Why does everything related in one way or the other to programming have to start with Hello World? I wonder who started it and why others decided to follow…. ummmm… I actually went all the way to wikipedia one day to check hello world out ( http://en.wikibooks.org/wiki/Computer_programming/Hello_world ) … some of the languages freak me out.. Imagine if you had to code in a language that has hello world written in over 50 lines! wow…

Moving on! For sometime now, I have been thinking of starting a blog for so many reasons. Sometimes, I see or experience interesting, annoying, exciting and nerve wrecking things that I feel others in the world should know about… So here I am finally! :)

2 thoughts on “Hello world!

  1. Well, let’s see how long this lasts, hope it isn’t a nine-day wonder.
    PS can you find the origin of that phrase “nine-day wonder”.
    Wiki doesn’t have anything on it.

Leave a Reply

