Hitting F5

by Oyin

Lately, I have been thinking of ways to add an air of freshness to my life and break out from the same old boring routine. It can be very tiring when you wake up in the morning or early afternoon like I do sometimes (hey! don’t judge me :P) to do the same things you have been doing for the past years. From time to time, we need to break out from that routine to keep our sanity, improve ourselves and just try something new for the sake of it.

I watched a TED talk recently and the presenter talked about how he set a 30 day challenge for himself and how he feels he is a more interesting person. Hit the video below to watch his presentation.

So, I have decided to try out the 30 day challenge. Mine isn’t a long list but I believe it is the discipline to follow through to the end that is the main goal. I started the challenge yesterday and I hope to read a new book every 3-4 days. Reading books has been something I always wanted to turn into a habit and hopefully, the next 30 days can make it happen. So stay tuned for updates on how well I am doing. :)

If you are taking up the 30 day challenge, what will be on your list? Feel free to share in the comments section.

